Caretaker Site Planning Project Update -- Next Steps

Next steps for the Caretaker's Site

The Task Force has reported on the ideas and opinions generated from the summer's focus groups. (See Mad Club website). Now it's time to explore these ideas in greater depth and greater numbers. Please encourage and support as many people of all ages who use your site to fill out our survey at'll ask about each one's preferred community activities and potential uses they might make, or not make, of the site. The survey Introduction on-line gives more background  or you can skip right to the questions. We will use these results to inform the spring and summer work of the Task Force. The survey will be live until the end of day Jan 15, 2019.

It's fast, it's easy, it's thorough! Please take about 10 minutes and help the Caretaker's Site Task Force.

We really appreciate all the input we are receiving. It's very helpful.

If you have questions, please contact Task Force co-chairs:
Stoney McCart — or 416-481-1487  
Susan Pigott —

Annual Summer Meeting (2018)

The Madawaska Club of Go Home Bay

Saturday August 11, 2018, 10:00 AM

Main Dock, Go Home Bay

1.      Call to Order

2.     Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

3.     Call for Approval, Amendment or Additions to the Agenda

4.     President's Remarks – David Cape

5.     Presentation – Voters List and Voting in the Municipal Election
Speakers: Peter Cooper, District Councillor, Muskoka, Area Councillor, Georgian Bay, and Jessica Gunby, Clerk, Township of Georgian Bay

6.    Treasurer's Report - Mike Stephens

7.     Property Update – David Cape

8.    Planning Update – Nick Lougheed

9.    Environment Report – Jim Rusak

10.   Activities Update – Deb Price

11.    Georgian Bay Land Trust Update – Bill Lougheed

12.   (TBC) – Georgian Bay Association Update – Rupert Kindersley,             Executive Director

13.   Other Business